Our clients reviews

BWCLogo

We are Trading Standards Approved and a member of the Buy With Confidence Approved Trader Scheme in Hampshire

 

Our clients are mainly homeowners, property management companies and small business.  We welcome all enquiries and are happy to work on commercial premises, schools, shops and offices.
We invite clients to share their experience of A & S Painting Services. Here are some of our clients reviews.

 

[email protected] Painting Services prepared and painted the upper windows (original sashes) as well as the eaves of our tall Edwardian semi. This was a demanding and strenuous job particularly in the unseasonably hot weather. I cannot praise their workmanship too highly – thoroughly professional throughout. Very thorough preparation and a high quality finish. Despite the weather Simon was polite and friendly throughout, while Alex was extremely helpful in planning the work, choosing paints etc. [email protected] were great value for money. I would not hesitate in using their services again or in recommending them to others. Mike, May 2014

We needed to redecorate our dream house we had just bought at a high price. A full re-dec was really required, to do it properly. The quote from A and S Painting Services – set out in stages as we requested – was lower than we feared, so we decided we could afford to do the whole house and be done with it!They arrived on time, did the job quietly and thoroughly, and were very pleasant to have around. The preparation took longer than we expected, but the end result is an excellent finish and we are very happy to recommend them. Dr Michael Alleyne, May 2014

A&S Painting Services made a terrific job of redecorating my whole flat. Prepared surfaces, painted ceilings and walls with emulsion as requested and brought a superb gloss to all the woodwork. Highly recommend their services. Maggie Curry, March 2014

Many thanks Alex and Team for another job well done. We are really pleased with both the houses you have decorated for us particularly in terms of customer service, reliability and overall outcome to both projects. Certainly the presentation helped us in letting the properties quickly and at a premium. Look forward to working with you again in the spring for the external work. Debbie and Trevor Hartman December 2013

Hi Alex, Thank you and your team for your hard work in our rental properties. Our landlord was extremely pleased with the quality of your decorating and is in the process of instructing you to decorate another property for her. All of your team were most helpful, and polite. Many thanks to you all for all your guidance & fab service, we would strongly recommend your team Julie Get set let 6th November 2013

I met Alex from AS Painting Services at our Chandlers Ford Networking group and managed to persuade my husband that the decorating was in a poor state throughout our house and we never have time ourselves these days. We were very pleased with the quote Alex gave us for quite a big area to include 7 door frames one french window, skirting boards, 2 radiator covers and wooden half wall panelling in hall and up one side of stairs. The area was our hall stairs, landing and dinning room! Not only have they done an excellent job of preparing and filling many cracks and holes as we live in an old house and the walls are not straight nor smooth, but the finish is to perfection! The whole job was completed in 4 days and there were only 2 people working on 2 and a half days of the 4. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the work too clearing up dust as they go so there was minimal mess and attention to detail. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend AS Paining Services and already have to friends. I cant wait to be able to afford for them to return and do our lounge and our bedroom too! Thank you Alex! Sue Mclachlan 16th October 2013

I would like to thank you and your team in A&S for a truly professional job on the shop front of Esprit on the High Street in Lymington. You not only got rid of the flaws on the front but you matched the marine varnish to the colour and finish on the door. It’s flawless! I would recommend you to anyone needing care and attention to detail on a job. Anne Warren 18th August 2013

Dear Alex, Simon and Nick, Thank you for a job well done. You have all been so nice, hardworking and diligent. I hope to see you again when the inside needs doing. Sue Dawkins

A&S show a unique commitment to the wishes of their customers. They are thoroughly professional from the initial meeting through to the quote and especially during the job and the tidying up afterwards. They have done a super job and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Very many thanks to all the team. My house is now filled with colour. Gail Pussard 24th July 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend A&S, they are professional, friendly and committed. Don’t look any further if you have a painting or decorating job- you have found the people you need! Jo Baldwin 4th July 2013

Alex, Simon and Nick have just completed the painting of the external woodwork of our house. Great service from the moment Alex came to quote for the work, constant updates with regards to progress and any enforced delays (which were totally due to the variable weather!) and a commitment to work around you the customer. I am very pleased with the finish, the work they have done and how tidy they left the site during and after the work was completed. Thanks guys, a great job very well done. Simon Bendell 5th June 2013

A & S Painting did a really great job, they were very professional & accurate. Thank you for your hard work and efficiency. From London Tailors, Charlie Allen 5th June 2013

Alex, Simon and their colleague Nick have worked in our house for 2 weeks now. Each of them has shown great commitment and enthusiasm to their work – with their final aim being to provide a really professional finish despite our battered walls – congratulations guys you achieved it! It’s been great to have people working in our house who are respectful of everything around them, communicate about decisions, arrive when they say they will and are friendly company too. I have great pleasure in introducing a really good decorating team to you, and will happily employ them again myself when the need arises. Ursula Owen said on Jan 17, 2013 3:51 PM

Simon painted the outside of my house, he worked extremely hard in very hot weather. I am very pleased with everything he did. I would certainly have him again to do any painting inside or out. My son also had some work don e by Simon and again he was very pleased with the finished result. Best wishes for the future Ann Donoghoe Ann Donoghoe said on Aug 25, 2012 10:53 PM

Simon painted our front room extremely professionally and completed it in the time he said. We are very pleased with both the final product and the price! Best regards, Denzil Emerson Denzil Emerson said on Aug 19, 2012 9:11 AM

Top